Hope Congregation elects 1st Female Snr. Presbyter.

We are a church that belives in Jesus christ and the followers and We are a church that belives in Jesus christ

The newly appointed Senior Presbyter of the Hope Congregation of the Presbyterian Church, Sakumono-Estates, Mrs. Patience Arthur-Baidoo has noted that the role of Presbyters is very challenging and called on the congregation for constant prayers for God’s wisdom and guidance.

Mrs. Arthur- Baidoo and nineteen other presbyters were inducted into office for a four-year tenure last Sunday June 19, 2016 at the Hope Congregation.

For the first time in the 25 year history of the Hope Congregation, a female was elected as the Senior Presbyter of the congregation. She succeeds Mr. Alfred Kwasi Opoku who have served as SP for two terms.

Other leaders appointed after the maiden meeting and orientation of the new session members are:
Session Clerk: Ms Bernice Laako Natue
Assistant Session Clerk: Mr Edward Odai Laryea
Treasurer: Mr Sampson Asare Fianko
Assistant Treasurer: Mr Eric Twum Ansah
Principal Protocol Officer: Mrs Elizabeth Ameyaw Osei
Protocol Officer 2: Mrs Lydia Asare Ansah
Protocol Officer 3: Mr Prince Offei Larbi

On behalf of the newly elected presbyters, she expressed gratitude to God and the entire congregation for the opportunity to serve enlisted their support. “As the old order changeth yielding place to the new, God through this congregation has selected us to move the church to the next level”. She commended the ministerial team who took the new team through the orientation which will guide them in their work.

Mrs. Arthur-Baidoo also acknowledge the role of the outgoing session members adding that as and when needed, they will tap into their vast experience to enhance the work of the Congregation.

The new session members and the agents sung hymn PH 477 to end the induction service

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product added to cart