Hope Congregation holds 2018 Excellence Awards

We are a church that belives in Jesus christ and the followers and We are a church that belives in Jesus christ

The Hope Congregation of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana, Sakumono Estates has recognised and awarded some congregants who distinguished themselves in the year 2018. At a church service held on the last Sunday of the year, December 29, 2018, congregants came together to celebrate family as well as acknowledged individuals who excelled in academia, career and other fields of endeavour.

In a remark, the Clerk of Session, Ms Bernice Natue explained that the awards is to acknowledge individuals who have been recognised by their respective institutions and organizations for their dedication to what they do,
“We as a Church do this with a token gift to motivate others to aspire to higher standards and outstanding performance in whatever they do” she said. She reiterated that beginning this year, the church will in addition to the existing format revert to awarding congregants who actively participate in church programmes and exhibited selfless service in doing the work of God.
She said such persons who go the extra mile to render service at the congregation, district and presbytery level will be nominated by their peers in the various groups and celebrated at the end of each year.

In all ten persons were awarded for the year 2018. They are;
Ms Amanda Ahiadomey who participated in the 2018 Queen of England‘s Commonwealth Essay Competition. Out of the thousands of participants from across the world, Ms Ahiadomey was awarded a certificate designated as Gold in the Senior Category.

Mr Senyo Fialor who pursued a Master of Science programme in Economics with emphasis on Petroleum Energy Economics and Finance at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland where he graduated with distinction was also awarded.

Mr George Arthur-Sarpong, Director of Engineering at Viamo Inc, was also awarded for demonstrating exemplary leadership and dedication to duty.

The next person was Mr George Ofosuhene who throughout the year helped his organization to be honoured for outstanding performance including being adjudged CIMG Savings and Loans Company of the year, Business and Finance Service Excellence and Member of the Ghana Club 100. He was also named as the “Most respected CEO, 2018” for the Non-Bank Financial Services Sector at the Ghana Industry Awards.

For his leadership role, Mr Percy Asare Ansah was recognised for helping his organization, Premier Health Insurance to become a household name on account of numerous awards they won from reputable awarding institutions, These included the; Best Health Insurance Company of the Year 2017 by the Ghana Pharma Awards, Best Brand – Health Insurance by the Ghana Insurance Awards, Best Private Medical Insurance Provider by the West Africa HealthCare Excellence Awards and Best Private Health Insurance Company by Ghana Business Awards. His leadership role also culminated in his organization being recognised by the British Council with the Entrepreneurship Award as well as the Ghana Insurance Awards Best CEO of the Year at its insurance awards and the Ghana Accountancy Awards Best CEO, Health Insurance Industry.

In the Special Recognition Category, Miss Charlotte Atinyo was awarded for her dedication to duty as a JY Teacher and for guiding the JY Choir in the absence of a substantive Choir Master. Her role in the Royals of Hope especially ministering during the first service was also recognised.

Master Benjamin Obeng Akyea was acknowledged for his commitment to service to the Lord especially during the first and evening services where he plays the drums to support the divine service.

Mr Emmanuel Trebi, the Singing Band Master was celebrated for demonstrating diligence and fortitude in helping the performances of the Singing Band. The results of these efforts has culminated in the elevation of the profile of the group and helping them to make two national television appearances as well as other important engagements.

Last but not the least, Mr Erick Tetteh-Addison was presented with a special award for offering his premises to the congregation to host the EMEFS Preaching Point since its inception. Though a member of the ICGC, Mr Tetteh-Addison has housed the Preaching Point all these years at no cost to the Hope Congregation.

Post navigation

Product added to cart