Hope Congregation honours outstanding congregants at 2020 Excellence Awards.

We are a church that belives in Jesus christ and the followers and We are a church that belives in Jesus christ

The Presbyterian Church of Ghana (PCG) Hope Congregation, Sakumono Estates has honoured some congregants who have contributed immensely to the growth of the church.

The awards this year, was in four categories; Academic, Generational and Service Groups, Ministerial Awards as well as members who dedicated themselves to keep the congregation nourished spiritually during the COVID-19 pandemic lockdown between April to June 2020. 

At an event that took place on Sunday, December 27, 2020 the awardees were presented with citations, plaques and certificates in recognition of their unflinching support towards the growth of the congregation.

 Ms Bernice Nature said the five-member Awards Committee requested groups and congregants to nominate people who have excelled over and above the ordinary for the various categories for consideration by the committee.

The Resident Minister, Rev Emmanuel Obeng Ntow commended the awardees for their dedication and commitment to church work.

Rev Obeng Ntow who is also the Sakumono District Minister of the PCG commended the five-member awards committee for their diligence to duty even at short notice.

Below is the list of awardees.

Academic Award

Nana Adjoa Adu Amaning

Generational Groups

Children’s Service Leaders: Leonora Sowah

JY Leaders: Prince Akoto

JY Members: Nana Adwoa Obeng Amanfo

YPG: Samuella Gifty Tannor

YPG: Oko Foster

YAF: Naa Omanye Ashorkor T.E. Armah

Women’s Fellowship: Madam Cecelia Obeng Manu

Men’s Fellowship: Edward Ayeh Nyarko

EMEFS Preaching Point: William Mensah  

Kotobabi #2 Preaching Point: Mrs Florence Kwefi 

Service Groups

Church Choir: Mary Adumea 

Royals of Hope: Linda Nkansah 

Boys and Girls Brigade: Samuel Yaw Frempong

Ushering Team: Leticia Mante Akrofi

Audio Visual: Kwabena Antwi Agyei

Hope Award

Joyce Nyako (Welfare Committee)

Ministerial Award

Mrs Elizabeth Amoyaw-Osei

COVID-19 Lockdown Virtual Service Team.

Audio Visual Team

Mr Dominic Ansa Asare

Mr Fred Adomako Nyame

Dr. Edmund Kyei Akoto Danso

Mr Kwabena Antwi Agyei

Mr Benjamin Glover

Mr Edmund Nii Adjetey Badu

Mr David Kumi Oppong

Mr Eric Boakye Ansah

Mr Ebenezer Padi Partey 

Mr Ebenezer Kwesi Partey JNR

Mr Prince Dzodzodzi

Mr Robert Sarfo Sagoe

Mr Kwesi Ohene Dokyi

Mr Frank Agbenya

Royals of Hope

Mr Godwin Sogah

Mr Robert Owusu

Mr Edward K. Asante

Mr Duke Mensah

Mr Victor Atinyo

Mr Nathan Tawiah Briandt-Coker

Mr Samuel Kwesi Yeboah

Ms Linda Nkansah

Ms Oye Addo

Ms Vicentia Tamakloe

Mr Samuel Adu-Amoah

Ms Akosua Boakye-Yiadom

Church Choir

Mrs Elizabeth Sackey

Ms Mary Adumea

Ms Evelyn Mortey

Ms Rebecca Odai

Mr Bismark Agyei

Mr Collins Mensah

Nii Adjei Mensah

Madam Comfort Achina

Mr Joseph Wradi

Mrs Edwina Okyere Ankamah

Mr Frank Kudjo

Jonathan Batsa

Mr Isaac Okyere Ankamah

Mr Charles Asiedu

Singing Band

Mr Ernest Kofi Armah

Ms Janet Lawerh

Ms Linda Ayisi

Mr Samuel Adamtey

Mr Philip Agbodeka

Ms Victoria Darko

Administration Office

Mr Kingsley Ampadu

COVID 19 Protocol Team Members

Dr. Emmanuel Kyeremateng Amoah

Edward Odai Laryea 

Eric Twum Ansah

Philip Nana Opare Addo 

Prince Offei Larbi 

Gloria Nyanteh

Benjamin K. Abbah-Isreal 

Prince Akoto

Vida Kwakye

Bright Narh

Samuella Gifty Tannor

Dr. Lesile Odai

Gabriel Hanson Tetteh-Djidjor

Fiifi Siar Amamoo

Roselyn Buerki Plahar

Benjamin Hammond 

Bernard Hammond

David Mireku

Samuel Apeakrah

Samuel Dukpo

Elizabeth Nyame-Owusu

Pascal Kwabla Ayanu

Peprah Frempong-Armah

Mabel Naa Borley Bortey

Joyce Okyerebea Odosu

Vera Afari

Maame Amma Otu-Danquah

Roland Krieger

Frank Agbenya

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product added to cart