We are a church that belives in Jesus christ and the followers and We are a church that belives in Jesus christ

The Hope Congregation of the Presbyterian Church of Ghana at Sakumono-Estates in Tema on Sunday May 29, 2016 used electronic voting process to elect new Presbyters (Elders) for the congregation. Card-bearing members of the church, having been verified used the eVoteminder’s specialized machine to elect the 20 Presbyters (10 males and 10 females).

The use of the e-voting system was to prevent the cumbersome collation of results, which at times takes a few days, leading to some voters doubting the credibility of the results. External election committee members from other congregation outside the Sakumono District of the PCG supervised and monitored the voting process as stipulated by the Constitution of the Church.

Out of the 30 candidates (15 males and 15 females) short listed for the election of presbyters, each card bearing congregant was to makes a choice of 10 males and 10 females.

The male candidates are; Kingsley Yaw Ansah, Kwadwo Odei Antwi-Adjei, Emmanuel Kyeremanteng-Amoah, Edward Odai Laryea, Eric Twum Ansah, Joseph Omane Baah, Sampson Asare Fianko, Emmanuel Tetteh Tawiah, Phillip Ohene Opare Addo, Samuel Yaw Adu Oppong, Rockson Asmah, David Dennis Tetteh Noi, Stephen Kofi Appiah Kwakye, Daniel Yaw Owusu  and Prince Offei Larbi.

The female candidates are; Elizabeth K. Amoyaw –Osei, Vida Adu Gyamfi, Sophia Naa Ayorkor Fialor, Sylvia Ohenwaa Tetteh, Patience Arthur Baidoo, Christian Akrofi, Grace Bonda Sackey, Joyce Ama Akesseh, Bernice Laako Natue, Gloria Asiama, Kaizia Emelia Koomson, Lydia Asare Ansah, Comfort Doe Yemo, Gladys Owusu Takyi Addo and Cynthia Asare Badiako.

A cross-section of the congregants after going through the voting process described it as less stressful. According to them, the E-voting system is fast and ultimately cost effective as there is no need invest resources to print volumes of ballot papers.

The E-voting machine requires no special computer skills or training as voters only need to thumbprint beside the photos or symbols of candidates of their choice on the eVoteMinder’s specialized device, just as it is done on ballots papers.

After the voting process, results of the elections was handed to the Elections Committee who subsequently declared the results. The elected presbyters who are mandated by the church’s constitution to serve for a four-year period are as follows:


  1. Mr. Prince Offei Larbi
  2. Mr. Eric Asare-Ansah
  3. Mr. Edward Odai Laryea
  4. Mr. Samuel Yaw Adu Oppong
  5. Dr. Kwadwo Odei Antwi-Agyei
  6. Dr. Emmanuel Kyeremanteng-Amoah
  7. Mr. Kingsley Yaw Ansah
  8. Mr. Sampson Asare Fianko
  9. Mr. Stephen Kofi Appiah Kwakye
  10. Mr. Phillip Ohene Opare Addo


  1. Mrs. Elizabeth K. Amoyaw –Osei
  2. Mrs. Grace Bonda Sackey
  3. Mrs. Sophia Naa Ayorkor Fialor
  4. Mrs. Christiana Akrofi
  5. Mrs. Bernice Laako Natue
  6. Mrs. Lydia Asare Ansah
  7. Mrs Sylvia Ohenwaa Tetteh
  8. Mrs Kaizia Emelia Koomson
  9. Mrs. Vida Adu Gyamfi
  10. Mrs. Patience Arthur-Baidoo

The elected members will elect their leaders after their first meeting. See the church facebook page for pictures of the church members going the voting process.

Post navigation

1 Comment
  1. Ben Djaba

    Congratulations to you all especially Mr. Samuel Adu-Oppong.
    I am proud of your leadership achievement from y.p.g.executive to your new election, please keep working very hard for the kingdom expansion
    God bless you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Product added to cart